cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drive-on Floating Dock and a new 130 Super Sport

admiralmaggie
Guest Contributor

Hello! 
I have just become a owner of a 2022 130 Super Sport! What a great boat! I have a question about my drive-on floating dock. It has rollers but they are setup to support weight of the keel and they are pretty wide. I have included a picture below. I know BW recommends against using trailers with roller but is there an issue with storing my whaler on this floating dock during boating season? Appreciate any feedback.

Thanks again!

floating.jpeg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

WowLookAWhaler
Guest Contributor

Hi @admiralmaggie 

I am a new owner myself. I am on Lake Michigan and there is 2 other new super sports in my marina.

I am not a professional at all, but the 2 in my marina both have their whalers on those ezdocks. They seem to have no issues and their boats stay clean.

On the other hand I keep mine in the water (which I guess is bad) and get a nice scum line that I scrub weekly haha.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

WowLookAWhaler
Guest Contributor

Hi @admiralmaggie 

I am a new owner myself. I am on Lake Michigan and there is 2 other new super sports in my marina.

I am not a professional at all, but the 2 in my marina both have their whalers on those ezdocks. They seem to have no issues and their boats stay clean.

On the other hand I keep mine in the water (which I guess is bad) and get a nice scum line that I scrub weekly haha.

Thank you for the reply @WowLookAWhaler . I ended up getting a Jet Dock instead, so far so good.

sugranes
Guest Contributor

I have a 2023 BW super sport 130 and love this toy as well. I saw your floating dock picture and am

IMG_6674.jpeg

interested in installing something similar on my property. Could you provide me with information about the manufacturer?