cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Air conditioner stopped working,...

bwoeller
Guest Contributor

Air conditioner stopped working, showed a message that pressure was over 400...something like that.

Could this be a plugged water filter? Is it easy to check? location?

2006 320 Sundancer 

Thanks!

13 REPLIES 13

rowens001
Guest Contributor
Did you check your thru-hull & strainer? I had the same thing on my 340, but it was obvious...I cleaned the strainer the day before and forgot to re-open the seacock.

bwoeller
Guest Contributor
Thank you very much for replying!

I'm new to boating and this boat...where would I find the through hull and seacock?

Thank you!

rowens001
Guest Contributor
On mine it's behind the bulkhead, just in front of the port engine. I'd break out the owners manual. Considering you're new to boating, I highly recommend reading it cover to cover. I've been around boats my whole life and read mine as soon as I got the boat.

Captain_Rick1
Guest Contributor
Highly recommend you becoming very familiar with your boat before you hurt yourself, your family or another boater. You should consider taking courses from the US POWER SQUADRON in your location.

Mikeeh
Guest Contributor
I'm not trying to be a jetk but knowing the location, operation and purpose for your seacocks is extremely important. Once you understand what they are you'll understand why I say that. I fully agree with the previous comments. You may also want to hire a Captain and/or a marine surveyor for a few hours to help show you how to best and safely care for and operate your new boat. Boating is much more pleasurable for you and all those on board when you become proficient at it.

Riptide
Guest Contributor
I have the same 2006 320. The seacock and strainer are on the port side of my generator. I check the strainer first to make sure everything is clear.

SeaMax
Guest Contributor