cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello - I am new to the Sport Yachts...

FFFFAST
Guest Contributor

Hello - I am new to the Sport Yachts (40-51) crowd since recently upgrading from a 330 Sundancer to a 2006 44 Sundancer.  Very excited about the approaching spring a couple of months away, although each day seems to creep along. One of the advantages of having this winter break is the ability to do a lot of planning and splurging on lots of fun products. In reviewing ads for 2005/2006 Sundancers with the same Cummins QSC (500 hp) engines, I notice many of the boats possess bilge ladders. Unfortunately my boat doesn't have one and it is a royal pain working my way into and out of the bilge. Can anyone advise where I might be able to locate one... new or used?  Thank you!

11 REPLIES 11

FFFFAST
Guest Contributor
Figured I’d simplify my request- Need a bilge ladder for my 44 Sundancer. Thanks to anyone who can assist me. New or used.

BWLF
Guest Contributor
I have a 2007 40 DA and missing the bilge ladder as well. I have tried several sources with no luck. If you come upon a source can you please post it.
Thanks

buddydog
Guest Contributor
I had to replace my swim platform ladder and had good luck with the OEM. Try G G SCHMITT & Company 717-394-3701

Knotacare
Guest Contributor
Welcome to the group. We bought the same boat as yours this past October and am spending pandemic time refurbishing. Too much fun! I have no ladder and found the best way into the bilge is with the hatch all the way up, approach into port side stern, just aft of the generator. Same way out. Ladder sounds good but not much room. A stainless shop could probably fashion one with a single leg with steps welded to either side.

FFFFAST
Guest Contributor